COVID-19 information
/
For the latest updates, please visit our coronavirus (COVID-19) website:
Last updated:

SuccessLink 2022 summer grant jobs

You can apply to SuccessLink Grant Partner job opportunities directly through their websites.

Learn more about all these additional SuccessLink job opportunities below.

About the program

QUALIFYING FOR SUCCESSLINK:

To be eligible for employment with SuccessLink, all applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • Must turn 15 years old on or before September 1, 2022
  • Cannot turn 19 years old on or before September 1, 2022
  • Must be a full-time resident of the City of Boston
  • Must be legally permitted to work in the United States
DO YOU MEET THE SUCCESS LINK QUALIFICATIONS?

If you meet the criteria, then you qualify for a SuccessLink job with one of our amazing partners this summer!

See below for information and application links to SuccessLink Grant Partners. Remember to read and follow the directions for each application!

For more information about applying to our grant partners, please contact the partner organizations directly. Contact information will be listed below for each organization.

Note: Applying for a job through SuccessLink does NOT guarantee a job opportunity or placement.

Summer jobs by neighborhood

Summer jobs by neighborhood
Organization Name: Tenacity
  • Job category: Sports, Fitness and/or Recreation
  • Junior staff, Tenacity's Summer Tennis and Reading Program
  • Contact: Matthew Johnstone, matthewjohnstone@tenacity.org

APPLY ON the Tenacity website

Organization Name: Trinity Boston Connects
  • Job category: Education services (schools, tutoring, academic planning)
  • Trinity Education for Excellence Program (TEEP) Youth Leader
  • Contact: Taneyri DeJesus, tdejesus@trinityconnects.org

APPLY ON the Trinity website

Organization name: Courageous Sailing
  • Job category: Recreation
  • Job title: Sailing Instructor, Instructor-in-Training, Team Leader
  • Contact: Alexe Taylor, alexe@courageoussailing.org

APPLY ON the Courageous Sailing website

Organization name: The LEAH Project at Health Resources in Action
  • Job category: Scientific and technical services
  • Job title: LEAH Youth Leader Biomedical Research Internship
  • Contact: Allyson Shifley, ashifley@hria.org

APPLY ON the Leah Project website

Organization name: Boston Project Ministries  
  • Contact: Paul Malkemes, paul@tbpm.org
  • Job category: Community/Social Assistance (food banks, housing, jobs and other relief services)
  • Job title: Artists in Action, Mental Health Ambassadors, Healthy Youth Champions

Apply on the Project Ministries Website


Organization name: Boys & Girls Clubs of Boston
  • Contact: Josh Davis, jdavis@bgcb.org
  • Job category: Child daycare, day camp
  • Job title: Youth worker, Junior Staff

Apply on the Boys & Girls Club website


Organization name: LEAP Self-Defense Inc. d/b/a Girls' LEAP
  • Contact: Shalaya West, shalaya@girlsleap.org
  • Job category: Sports programs
  • Job title: Teen Mentors, Lead Teen Mentors

Apply on the LEAP Self-Defense website


Organization name: MissionSAFE, A new Beginning Inc.

MissionSafe application


Organization name: Phillips Brooks House Association
  • Contact: Kerry McGowan, kerry@pbha.org
  • Job category: Child daycare / day camp
  • Job title: Junior Counselor

Apply on the Phillips Brooks House site


Organization Name: The Food Project

Contact: Maritza Rosario, mrosario@thefoodproject.org

Job category: Community / Social Assistance

Job title: Seed Crew, Seed Crew Peer Leader, Root Crew

Apply on the Food Project website


Organization name: Fields Corner Crossroads Collaborative

Contact: Keyla Kelley, Keyla.kelley@dothousehealth.org

Job category: Community / Social Assistance

Job title: Youth Council Member

Apply on the Fields Corner website


Organization name: The City School

Contact: Tara Deviki Venkatraman, tara.venkatraman@gmail.com

Job category: Education services

Job title: Youth Leader

Complete the City School application

Organization name: Breaktime United, Inc.
  • Contact: Connor Schoen, connor@breaktime.org
  • Job category: Community/Social Assistance
  • Job title: Breaktime Associate

Breaktime Application


Organization name: Digital Ready
  • Contact: Nathan Sokol-Margolis, nathan@digitalready.org
  • Job category: Scientific and technical services
  • Job title: Digital Designer

Digital Ready Application


Organization name: New England Aquarium
  • Contact: Liz Georgakopoulos, lgeorgakopoulos@neaq.org
  • Job category: Recreation
  • Job title: Visitor Experience, Behind the Scenes

New England Aquarium application


Organization name: The Wang Center for the Performing Arts, Inc.

Wang Center application

Organization name: East Boston Harborside Community School Council, Inc.
  • Contact: Allison Singer, allison.singer2@boston.gov
  • Job category: Child daycare, day camp
  • Job title: Support Staff, Camp Counselor, Recreational Staff Assistant, Maintenance, Custodial, Administrative

Harborside Application

Organization name: Bikes Not Bombs

Bikes Not Bombs application


Organization name: Center for Economic Democracy

Contact: María Christina Blanco, admin@economicdemocracy.us

Job category: Community/Social Assistance

Job title: Economic Democracy Intern

Economic Democracy application


Organization name: Hyde Square Task Force (HSTF)

Contact: Brenda Rodriguez-Andujar, brenda@hydesquare.org

Job category: Arts and entertainment

Job title: JEA Youth Leader

Hyde Square Task Force application 


Organization name: The Eliot School of Fine and Applied Arts

Contact: Emma Green, egreen@eliotschool.org

Job category: Education services

Job title: Summer Program for Children Intern, Artist in Residence Intern

Eliot School application

Organization name: Harlem Lacrosse and Leadership Corporation

Contact: Patrick Cronin, Coachpat@harlemlacrosse.org

Job category: Child daycare/day camp

Job title: Counselor in Training (CIT)

Harlem Lacrosse Application

Organization name: Madison Park Development Corporation
  • Contact: Yhinny Matos, ymatos@madison-park.org

  • Job category: Community/Social Assistance
  • Job title: Administrative and Community Engagement Intern, Program/Children’s Assistant Intern

Madison Park Application


Organization name: METCO, Inc.
  • Contact: Karsten Cash, kcash@metcoinc.org
  • Job category: Education services
  • Job title: PLAN Scholar (Preparing Leaders and Achievers Network: A Foundation for Success)

Organization name: Roxbury Youth Programs (UU Urban Ministry)

Contact: Tarik Bartel, tbartel@uuum.org

Job category: Community/Social Assistance

Job title: Youth Intern

Apply on the Roxbury Youth Application Website


Organization name: The Center for Teen Empowerment, Inc.

Teen Empowerment Application


Organization name: Boston Public Health Commission

Jeremiah Woodberry, jwoodberry@bphc.org

Job category: Public Administration

Job title: Start Strong Peer Leaders, Peer Leadership Institute Peer Leaders, Youth Development Network Peer Leaders, BAHEC Scholars, VIP Youth Advocates

Public Health Commission Application

Organization name: Artists For Humanity
  • Contact: Natale Lemle, cford@afhboston.org
  • Job category: Arts and entertainment
  • Job title: Teen Artist/Designer

Artists for Humanity Application


Organization name: South Boston Neighborhood House
  • Contact: Kathy Lafferty, klafferty@sbnh.org
  • Job category: Child daycare/day camp
  • Job title: Youth Program Assistant(s)

Neighborhood House Application


Organization name: Thompson Island Outward Bound

Apply on the Thompson Island Website

Organization name: Community Music Center of Boston
  • Contact: Elizabeth Cai, ecai@cmcb.org
  • Job category: Arts and entertainment
  • Job title: Programs Intern, Operations Intern, Fundraising Intern

Apply on the Community Music Center website


Organization name: St. Stephen's Youth Programs

St. Stephen's application


Organization name: Youth Enrichment Services
  • Contact: Emma Turcotte, ylc@yeskids.org
  • Job category: Education services
  • Job title: Outdoor Adventure Leader

Apply on the Youth Enrichment Services application website

Back to top