COVID-19 information
/
For the latest updates, please visit our coronavirus (COVID-19) website:
Back to top
Last updated:

Successlink 2021 summer grant jobs

You can apply to SuccessLink Grant Partner job opportunities directly through their websites.

Learn more about all these additional SuccessLink job opportunities below.

Have questions? Contact:

Youth Engagement and Employment
617-635-4202 (WE HAVE LIMITED PHONE ACCESS DUE TO COVID-19, PLEASE EMAIL US!)
1483 TREMONT STREET
BOSTON, MA 02120

About the program

QUALIFYING FOR SUCCESSLINK:

To be eligible for employment with SuccessLink, all applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • Must turn 15 years old on or before September 1, 2021
  • Cannot turn 19 years old on or before September 1, 2021
  • Must be a full-time resident of the City of Boston
  • Must be legally permitted to work in the United States
DO YOU MEET THE SUCCESS LINK QUALIFICATIONS?

If you meet the criteria, then you qualify for a SuccessLink job with one of our amazing partners this summer!

See below for information and application links to SuccessLink Grant Partners. Remember to read and follow the directions for each application!

For more information about applying to our grant partners, please contact the partner organizations directly. Contact information will be listed below for each organization.

Note: Applying for a job through SuccessLink does NOT guarantee a job opportunity or placement.

Summer jobs by neighborhood

Summer jobs by neighborhood
Organization Name: Tenacity
  • Job category: Sports, Fitness and/or Recreation
  • Junior staff, Tenacity STRP (Summer Tennis and Reading Program)
  • Hybrid role: In-Person and Remote
  • Contact: Matthew Johnstone, matthewjohnstone@tenacity.org

Visit the Tenacity website

Organization name: Courageous Sailing
  • Job category: Child Care / Camp Counselor
  • Job title: Sailing Instructor, Instructor-in-Training
  • Completely in-person
  • Contact: Jennifer Bodde, jen@courageoussailing.org

APPLY ON the Courageous Sailing website

Organization name: Chinatown Main Street
  • Job category: Business
  • Job title: Administrative Assist., Researcher
  • Completely in-person
  • Contact: Debbie Ho, boscmsed@gmail.com

VISIT the Chinatown Main Street website


Organization name: Chinese Progressive Association
  • Job category: Law, Government And Public Service
  • Job title: Youth Intern
  • Completely remote
  • Contact: Sarah Wang, sarah@cpaboston.org

APPLY ON THE Chinese Progressive Association website


Organization name: Kwong Kow Chinese School
  • Job category: Child Care / Camp Counselor
  • Job title: Teaching Assistant
  • Hybrid: In-Person and Remote
  • Contact: Benjamin Yu, yu.b@kwongkowschool.org

VISIT the school website


Organization name: The LEAH Project at Health Resources in Action
  • Job category: Manufacturing, Science, Technology, Engineering And Math
  • Job title: Technology Internship
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Allyson Shifley, ashifley@hria.org

APPLY ON the Leah Project website

Organization name: All Dorchester Sports & Leadership

visit the All Dorchester website


Organization name: Boys & Girls Clubs of Dorchester
  • Job category: Child Care / Camp Counselor
  • Job title: Recreation Assistant, Kids Cafe Assistant, Maintenance Assistant
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Mike Joyce, mjoyce@bgcdorchester.org

VISIT the Boys & Girls Club website


Organization name: Boys & Girls Clubs of Dorchester (Walter Denney)
  • Job category: Child Care / Camp Counselor
  • Job title: Recreation Assistant
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Chad Hassey, chassey@bgcdorchester.org

VISIT the Boys & Girls Club website


Organization name: Dorchester Bay Economic Development Corporation
  • Job category: Law, Government And Public Service
  • Job title: Youth Community Organizer
  • Completely remote
  • Contact: Michelle Wiener, mwiener@dbedc.org

VISIT the DBEDC website


Organization Name: Ella J. Baker House/Seymour Institute

APPLY ON THE ELLA J. BAKER HOUSE WEBSITE


Organization name: LEAP Self-Defense Inc d/b/a Girls' LEAP
  • Job category: Sports, Fitness and/or Recreation
  • Job title: Teen Mentors, Lead Teen Mentors
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Raquel Saenz, raquel@girlsleap.org

APPLY ON THE Girls' LeaP WEBSITE


Organization name: The City School
  • Job category: Education
  • Job title: Youth Leader
  • Completely remote
  • Contact: Amatullah Mervin, amatullah@thecityschool.org

VISIT THE City School website


Organization name: Victory Programs Inc.
  • Job category: Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture
  • Job title: Urban Farm Summer Youth Farm Crew: Urban Farm Youth Supervisor
  • Completely in-person
  • Contact: Todd Sandstrum, tsandstrum@vpi.org

VISIT THE Victory Programs website

Organization name: Boys & Girls Clubs of Boston
  • Job category: Child Care / Camp Counselor
  • Job title: Counselor, Junior Staff, Group Leader
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Josh Davis, jdavis@bgcb.org

APPLY ON the Boys & Girls Clubs website


Organization name: Center to Support Immigrant Organizing
  • Job category: Education
  • Job title: Core Leader
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Kevin Whalen, kwhalen@tsne.org

VISIT THE Immigrant Organizing website


Organization name: Center to Support Immigrant Organizing
  • Job category: Education:
  • Job title: Youth Core Leader
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Judenie Dabel, jdabel@tsne.org

VISIT THE Immigrant Organizing website


Organization name: New England Aquarium
  • Job category: Hospitality, Tourism And Recreation
  • Job title: Visitor Experience
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Liz Georgakopoulos, lgeorgakopoulos@neaq.org

APPLY ON the Aquarium website


Organization name: Wang Center for the Performing Arts, Inc./DBA Boch Center
  • Job category: Visual or Performing Arts
  • Job title: Teen Leader
  • Completely remote
  • Contact: Corey Evans, cevans@bochcenter.org

APPLY ON the Boch Center website

Organization name: BCYF Paris Street Community Center
  • Job category: Human Services
  • Job titles: Camp counselor/recreational staff assistant, Maintenance and custodial, Administrative
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Chris Snow, christopher.snow@boston.gov

Organization name: Maverick Landing Community Services (MLCS)
  • Job category: Manufacturing, Science, Technology, Engineering And Math
  • Job titles: Food Distributor, Social Media, Design and Production
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote    
  • Contact: Kaylee Aguilar, Kaylee@mlcsboston.org

visit the Maverick Landing website

Organization name: Center for Community Health Education Research and Service
  • Job category: Healthcare
  • Job titles: Youth Supervisor, Youth Researcher
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Luke Mathew, L.Mathew@Northeastern.edu

VISIT the Community Health website

Organization name: Afrimerican Culture Initiative, Inc.
  • Job category: Education
  • Job titles: Administrative assistant, Student Coordinator, Student
  • Completely remote
  • Contact: Marlon Solomon, marlon@afrimericanone.org

visit the Afrimerican website

 

Organization name: Bikes Not Bombs
  • Job category: Retail And Services
  • Job title: Youth Apprentice
  • Completely in-person
  • Contact: Elijah Evans, elijah@bikesnotbombs.org

visit h the Bikes Not Bombs website


Organization name: Hyde Square Task Force
  • Job category: Arts, Media And Communications
  • Job title: JEA Youth Leader
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Brenda Rodriguez-Andújar, brenda@hydesquare.org

APPLY ON the Task Force website


Organization name: Trustees of Eliot School
  • Job category: Visual or Performing Arts
  • Job titles: Summer Program for Children Intern, Administrative Intern, Artist in Residence Intern
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Alison Croney Moses, acroney@eliotschool.org

visit the Eliot School website

Organization name: Caribbean Integration Community Development, Inc.
  • Job category: Business 
  • Job title: Urban planning developer
  • Completely remote
  • Contact: Donald Alexis, dalexis@cicdofboston.org

visit the Caribbean Integration website


Organization name: Immigrant Family Services Institute (IFSI-USA)
  • Job category: Education
  • Job title: Youth Leader/ Teacher Assistant
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Jennifer Pamphile, jpamphil92@ifsi-usa.org

visit the Immigrant Family website

Organization name: Children's Services of Roxbury
  • Job category: Human Services
  • Job title: YPP Peer Leader 
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Harry Harding, hharding@csrox.org

VISIT the Children's Services website


Organization name: Madison Park Development Corporation
  • Job category: Law, Government, And Public Service
  • Job title: Administrative and Community Engagement Intern, Arts Intern, Program/Children’s Assistant Intern
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Yhinny Matos, ymatos@madison-park.org

APPLY ON the Madison Park website


Organization name: METCO, Inc.
  • Job category: Education
  • Job title: PLAN Scholar (Preparing Leaders and Achievers Network: A Foundation for Success)
  • Completely remote
  • Contact: Karsten Cash, kcash@metcoinc.org

VISIT the METCO website


Organization name: St. Stephen's Youth Programs
  • Job category: Child Care / Camp Counselor
  • Job titles: Counselor-in-Training (CIT fully in-person); Virtual Development (fully remote )
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Kasey Boston, Kasey@ssypboston.org

APPLY ON the St. Stephen's website


Organization name: The Center for Teen Empowerment, Inc.
  • Job category: Human Services
  • Job title: Youth Organizer
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Stephanie Berkowitz, stephanie@teenempowerment.org

VISIT the Center website


Organization name: Unitarian Universalist Urban Ministry
  • Job category: Arts, Media And Communications
  • Job title: Youth Leader
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote 
  • Contact: Peter Tam, ptam@uuum.org

VISIT the Unitarian Universalist website


Organization name: WriteBoston

Apply on the WriteBoston website

Organization name: Artists For Humanity
  • Job category: Arts, Media And Communications
  • Job title: Teen Artist/Designer
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Gary Chen, gchen@afhboston.org

APPLY ON the Artists for Humanity website


Organization name: Inquilinos Boricuas en Acción
  • Job category: Human Services
  • Job title: Peer Leaders
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Taneyri DeJesus, taneyri@ibaboston.org

APPLY ON the Inquilinos Boricuas website


Organization name: South Boston Neighborhood House
  • Job category: Child Care / Camp Counselor
  • Job title: Youth Program Assistant
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Kathy Lafferty, klafferty@sbnh.org

APPLY ON the Neighborhood House website


Organization name: Youth Enrichment Services
  • Job category: Human Services
  • Job titles: Administrative Intern, Impact Intern, Outdoor Adventure Leader
  • Hybrid: In-person and remote
  • Contact: Emma Turcotte, ylc@yeskids.org

APPLY ON the Youth Enrichment Services website

Organization name: Breaktime (Breaktime United Inc.)
  • Job category: Human Services
  • Job title: Breaktime Associate
  • Complete in-person
  • Contact: Tony Shu, tony@breaktime.org

VISIT the Breaktime website